Dallas, TX

Well I’ve been in Dallas, TX  for three weeks now and it looks like I’ll be here 2 more weeks. I’m actually staying in Mckinney, TX with my sisters. They’re a fun bunch. I’ve been downtown Dallas and to the Dallas Museum of Art. They have the Diego River and Frida Khalo exhibit right now. I also went to the Grapevine Mills mall with my nephew. It’s been 15 years since I was there. I took pictures and had fun.

 I had my vp shunt reinstalled not replaced. It was too embedded in my brain to have it replaced.  The doctors didn’t have to shave my head but I do look like I have a worm stapled to my head now.

I went in Thursday because that’s when my surgery was scheduled. As I was packing to stay the night, I got a call informing me that if I got to the hospital sooner than 3 o’clock they could get me into surgery. So my sister and I raced down to Dallas to meet their deadline. 

I got there and everything went so fast. I got stripped and stick with needles asasp. It was as if they were waiting for me. This has been the nicest hospital I’ve stayed in and the staff were amazing. There was only 2 staff members that were either rude or stupid. 

As I was being put to sleep there was a nurse with an amazingly creepy and yet soothing voice that saw me off to La La land and as I was waking up there were 2 very caring male nurse that made sure I didn’t have to wake up by myself; one of them even held my hand as I started to become more coherent. 

As I was waking up, my brother and nephew came to see me. That was nice. The doctors and nurses gave my brother all the important information and he stayed with me until I was fully awake. 

Leave a Reply

