Another Day

Day 2 of feeling like a zombie. I look at myself in the mirror. My eyes are puffy from crying myself to sleep.  I get up still with the pounding headache. I’m still in a daze or fuzz from yesterday. I really need to stay off my computer that late or early which ever comes first.Why do I let people get to me? Skip the shower and a ponytail will just have to do today. Well at least I didn’t forget to brush my teeth. “Smile and nod your head so people will know that there’s nothing wrong.” I also have to remember to pay attention and try to stay focused to keep up an appearance. I really don’t know what I’m doing today. I’m suppose to do something important I just don’t remember what. I just realized how monotonous my job actually is. My head feels like it’s going to explode. Have I eaten today? I really should eat something before I get sick. Wouldn’t that be great. There were donuts in the break room today. Not even a donut will make this feeling go away. I think someone tried to talk to me yesterday and last night. I didn’t answer until bedtime. I almost started crying during a reading session today. I have to stay focused. The way I feel I just don’t want to be a part of life right now. I knew this was all too good to be true. I’m not allowed to be happy. I’m not important enough for people. I’m just somebody’s token handicapped friend.

Leave a Reply

