Story: Handdrill

DISCLAIMER:
This very short paragraph was written while suffering a stress headache.

I hold the hand drill steady in my hands.Taking the handle with my right hand and the point with my left,I bring the hand drill to my head and put the point to my forehead. I slowly start to turn it. I feel the tip touch my head. I continue to turn until I feel the tip pierce the skin. I start to feel blood trickle down and start to turn it faster. I hear myself scream in pain but continue anyway. The drill slowly starts to penetrate my skull, breaking bone and my screams become louder and louder piercing the air but I continue to turn. As I reach the soft tissue of my brain I can feel the drill cut my mind in two. I don’t care! I JUST WANT THE NOISES IN MY HEAD TO STOP!

Leave a Reply

