Vacation

I’m 24 hours away from ending  much needed time off and I’m glad. Ask me what I did for 2 weeks. Absolutely nothing! After the death of my beloved cat and crying for 4 days all I did was eat, sleep and stay in bed. I could’ve churned out a couple of drawings, done a painting and maybe knitted a hat or two, but I didn’t. What I should’ve done was finish reading “The Herione Diaries by Nikki Sixx ;but no, instead I chose to be a slacker. The only times I actually got out of bed was when My parents came over for Christmas and when I went over to my sister’s house to ring in the New Year, that was fun. But the highlight of my vacation was when a friend came over and hung out with me a couple of times, but that’s it. It started snowing and when that happens I really don’t leave my confines. It is kind of dangerous and my wheelchair doesn’t really maneuver well in snow. I really hate the snow. Right now, at this very moment as I write this post I feel trapped. I’m going to try to draw a little and maybe catch up on some shows before I go to bed
I can’t wait to go back to work.

Leave a Reply

