NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 17

Joe Hinojosa

Since midnight last night, according to my stats on the NaNoWriMo website, I have written 3516 words, bringing me up to a total of 28,541, and on par for the first time since day 11. I have no illusions that I will stay on par at this point. It’s been hell just trying to stay in the running, but I have. I will come out victorious!

Thankfully the last two days of NaNo will be on a weekend, and I currently have weekends off. As long as I don’t fall too far behind, I’ll be okay. Work is killing me. I like to write at night, and working the night shift is seriously killing my writing mojo. But it’s okay. It will be okay.

Breathe…

I went back earlier today and started reading from the beginning. I do that from time to time, just to measure how far I’ve come…

View original post 305 more words

Leave a Reply

